Event segment Hermes Award at Hannover Messe

Author / Editor: Ahlam Rais / Ahlam Rais

Every year, Hannover Messe felicitates innovation by awarding the Hermes trophy to organisations that think out of the box and offer efficient and productive new products or solutions to the industry. This year is no exception as the high profile event aims at recognising another innovation leader.

The winner of the previous ‘Hermes Award’ was Schunk.
The winner of the previous ‘Hermes Award’ was Schunk.
(Source: Deutsche Messe)

Today, innovation is certainly the need of the hour across numerous industries. Contemporary elements such as Robotics, Industry 4.0 and Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) have transformed the existing landscape. Owing to this, better efficiency, increased productivity and shorter period of time have become possible but this is not where it ends. New innovative products and concepts are constantly being worked on to provide even greater and enhanced results. This requires constant motivation and pumping of hefty amounts of money.

Hermes Award

It is in this backdrop that Hannover Messe 2018, one of the largest trade fairs for industrial technology in the world dedicates a special award known as the Hermes Award for global innovative technologies. The award is one of the most coveted industrial awards in the world. The event which is scheduled to take place from April 23–27, 2018 at the Hannover Exhibition Grounds in Hanover, Germany, will be giving away the award for the 15th consecutive year.

The winner of the award is selected via a competition that is held at the fair and all the companies participating in the show are eligible to take part in it. The Hermes Award is awarded to organisations that display exemplary products, innovations, and solutions. The qualifying criteria for this competition are that these solutions have to be showcased for the first time at the event.

Win-win situation for the winner

Apart from the award trophy, the winner will also win an attractive PR package worth approximately € 100,000 and also receive global media coverage. This is not all! A dedicated area in the ‘techtransfer – Gateway2Innovations’ section which displays winning and nominated products will also be offered to the winner. Developing new contacts among decision-makers in business and politics for the expansion of one’s business will also be an added benefit for the Hermes Award winner of 2018.

Winners of the past

Some of the previous winners of the Hermes Award include Schunk for its JL1 co-act intelligent gripper module (2017), Harting IT Software’s Mica product – open and modular platform consisting of embedded hardware and software (2016), Wittenstein for its ‘Galaxie’ product – high-performance gearhead with movable gear teeth (2015), SAG’s ‘iNES’ product – an intelligent distribution network management system (2014) and many more.

With numerous advantages for the winners of the Hermes Award, Hannover Messe surely knows how to place the spotlight on the latest innovations in the industry!

Nominated 2018

For more news visit our facebook page or twitter